Well, Here Goes Nothing.

Image

I think REI just threw up in my living room.

Ok, folks, here it is.  562.62 miles of Kansas gravel.  The show starts Tuesday at 8am (central – for all you foreigner blog-stalkers). Good news: You now have a front row view courtesy of my SPOT tracker.

https://spotwalla.com/embed.php?id=68ac51870d452223a&width=600&height=600&scale=on&zoom=default&refresh=no

Ok, so it won’t embed, but click that link, and you should be all set.  If not, go here:  https://spotwalla.com/tripViewer.php?id=68ac51870d452223a

I’m getting really excited about the trip.  It’s going to be the perfect test-run for the divide, plus it’s supposed to rain Wed and Thursday too, so that should make things a little more exciting.

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 9.23.41 PM

I have been getting a lot of people ask what all I’m carrying, so I made a little video for you.  I’m sure it’s boring as all get out, but I’m in it, so hopefully that helps ebb the pain.  Mostly I made the video for my Tour Divide attempt, but I’m taking almost the exact same gear with me on this little soire, too.  Here you go:

If anyone has any great ideas or suggestions on gear stuff, by all means, I’d love to hear them.  Ok, I gotta get some sleep.  Tuesday’s gonna be here before I know it, haha.

See you down the road,

Matt

About dingo41

I'm 34, from East-Central Kansas, and you could say I'm pretty heavy into cycling. This blog is about all manner of things. I find it's more interesting that way! I hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

